July 2022

LIPA Commission Members
Dem LIPA Legislative Commission Members Named

New York State Senate Majority Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins and Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie have named their choices to the LIPA Legislative Commission. Senator Stewart-Cousins issued a press release appointing Senators Kevin Thomas (D- 6th Senate District), James Gaughran (D- 5th Senate District), and James Sanders, Jr. (D- 10th Senate District), to serve on the Legislative […]

Read more