Advisory Committee Members Selected

On November 10, 2022, 15 distinguished leaders from Suffolk, Nassau, and the Rockaways were named to the LIPA Commission Advisory Committee. Representing diverse interests and views, they are Bob Catell, Matthew Cohen, Leslie Davis, Pat Guidice, Ralph Kreitzman, Dr. Michael Menser, PhD, Farrah Mozawalla, Dolores Orr, Mitch Pally, Supervisor Ed Romaine, Kyle Strober, Tela Troge, Lisa Tyson, Robert Vecchio, and Dr. Edward Williams. You can read their bios here.

The first meeting was held Thursday, November 17, 2022 where the committee determined its agenda and selected its co-chairs to be Kyle Strober and Lisa Tyson. The next meeting is being held at Hofstra University on Friday February 3 at 10AM. See Hearings & Meetings for more information.

You can read the full press release announcing these appointments here.